New here? Sign Up Have an account?

not your typical guy, one of a kind

I am not in to the things most guys like, such as sports, beer, motorcycles, hunting and camping. I love to read and learn about all fields of science, history and art. I enjoy designing and building things in my shop. I also do many small art projects, some as gifts or just for the fun. I love to go out for dinner and exploring around the state, but not by myself.

I am very romantic and love to see a smile on my partners face when I give a card or gift I made for her. I am retired, so it would be nice if my match has a fair amount of free time to do things.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Spaz
How old is your cat?12
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?American short hair
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyIt has to be me, she is either on lap or sitting next to me all the time. She is proofreading this as I type.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playFirst Person Shooter, Simulation
I play onPC

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildSlender
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusRetired
Job Titleelectronics engineer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsit used to be "supernatural", but I have not watched for a couple years. I do not have a favorite right now.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesthe butterfly effect, training day, a clockwork orange.
Music typesRock, Metal
Favorite artistsAC DC, Ozzy just about any of the groups from 70's and 80's. Also there are some of the newer groups that I like.
Reading selectionHistory, Humor, Nature, Reference, Science, Technical
Favorite booksI do not know where I would start, I have about 700 books in my library.
Idea of funThis could be many things from taking trip up north to beat the heat, to hanging out cuddling on the couch while watching a movie. It is more important who I am doing something with rather than where I am going to.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Games, Travel, Playing cards

Personality

DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI also wanted to take a long driving trip across the country visiting out of the way places and strange little museums. I would like to do it from west to east and south to north too

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI like to help people learn about science and engineering. I have a "meetup" group that meets for dinner and talks about projects or inventions that they are working on.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerI look for chemistry in their appearance. I do not have any "type" that I am looking for, just that some faces are very attractive to me. I want someone that is smart and wants to be my partner, not lead by me. They should enjoy touching and being touched, physical contact such holding hands and cuddling are big for me.
On the first dateThe first meeting would just be to a Starbucks to get to know the her. The first actual date would depend on common interests and the time of the year.