New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a partner in exploration.

I'm a divorced 42 yr old biology teacher/professor with a masters in genetics and a passion for the outdoors who is looking for an honest, intelligent, local gentleman to share a friendship with and build from there. I have three kids that are my priority and live with me every other week. When not working, I love tinkering with my school's electron microscope, hiking, kayaking, bicycling, horseback riding, playing guitar, and reading. I spend summers taking day trips or travelling, mostly to my parents homes in Florida, but will rarely turn down a chance to go someplace new. I'm not into drama or games and tend to be quite loyal. If interested, I really like to hear from you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Bird
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsNCIS, American Restoration, HGTV, PBS
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Animation
Favorite moviesStar Wars, Princess Bride, Most Pixar Films
Music typesRock, Blues, Folk
Reading selectionFantasy, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksAnything by John Sanford, Patterson, or Stuart Woods
Idea of funDoing something active in the outdoors.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Internet, Travel, Cars, Camping, Fishing, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySCUBA

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Goal in lifeBe happy, raise my kids to be productive & happy, and try to leave the world better than it was when I entered it.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIntelligent,not overbearing, good listener, team player, honest, loyal, adventuresome, kind
On the first dateI'd suggest a light dinner or beverage at a local restaurant where we can get to know each other. However, I'm open to suggestions.