New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking dating & activity partner

Divorced since 2012. Have two adult kids who live in Connecticut. Education and early career experience were in physics and math, and current primary scientific interests are in Astronomy/Astrophysics, Relativity, meteorology & climate change. Currently employed as Electronics Technician; main hobby is computer programming in C, but also enjoy many physical activities- Alpine skiing, XC skiing, waterskiing, mountain climbing, bicycling, ice skating, roller blading, and dancing. I have had a few relationships since my divorce, and have found that I don't seem to be able to completely fall in love or maintain LONG LASTING romantic relationships. I am seeking a sort of PART TIME relationship which includes intimate activities, as opposed to a PERMANENT relationship involving cohabitation.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?Molly-Cat
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toytwisties
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a teenager
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?From time to time
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlender
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleElectronics Technician

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Instructional, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsActually, I don't have cable TV service (only Internet service), so I don't watch TV at home, but I do like to watch some TV when I have the opportunity. I occasionally watch Netflix streaming series such as "The 4400" and "Designated Survivor".
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesStar Wars, The Matrix, Terminator, The Black Hole, Titanic, (I'll think of others later)
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Classical
Favorite artistsStyx, Journey, Boston, The Cars, Evanescence
Reading selectionHealth, Instructional, Reference, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksAtlas Shrugged, The Fountainhead (both by Ayn Rand)
HobbiesExercising, Music, Dancing, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorObscure
Always wanted to trysky diving

Views

Political viewsLibertarian
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo make an important discovery or solve a new problem

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Great skills, Oddities, Spontaneity
Look for in a partnerA woman who is slim and in good physical condition, who is self reliant and not too sexually or emotionally demanding, who likes some of the activities I like, who is interested in scientific, mathematical and technical topics, who thinks logically, and can understand most basic scientific and technological discussions.
On the first dateIt could be any number of things, depending upon the interests of the other person- swimming in the ocean, dancing, ice skating or roller blading, skiing, or just a meeting at a diner.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Bodybuilding, Spinning, Walking