New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's change the world together!

Male (40) looking for Female Montréal, Quebec, Canada

I'm a French Canadian that I would describe as reserved and thoughtful. I'm open-minded, and have profound respect for others. I've an education in physics and pedagogy. Furthermore, I'm a teacher and an activist. I've thought this site could be a means to meet people with like interests that I could befriend with.

I like sciences (especially physics, astronomy, cosmology, cybernetics), mathematics, and philosophy. I like a broad range of music from classical and opera to dance, techno and hip-hop, including pop, rock, etc. In regard to movies, I like comedies, adventures, sci-fi, romance, action, etc.

The most important value for me is conscience. I like walking in nature, between trees listening birds, cross-country skiing, playing tennis or bicycling occasionally. Nothing's better than observing the starry sky by a clear and warm night during spring or summer though -- I would do that all night long.

I am sensitive and peaceful. I'm currently working on a few fiction (sci-fi and romance) and non-fiction (philosophy) books on a collaborative model. I'm also involved in social causes to create a better world.

I'd like to meet kind, honest and open-minded, non-smoking people with like interests for sciences and/or social justice, or wanting to find partners for indoor or outdoor activities, with whom I could become friend.

Friendship and activity partners is all I'm looking for in the first place. I'd like to find people to enjoy life with, admiring the sky, meditate, support each other's self-growth, etc. I'm also open to love if I find the right lady who shares the same feelings and who impresses me by her values, but that's really not my purpose here.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitlePhysics Teacher and Researcher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesLord of the Ring, The Hobbit, Transformers, Twilight
Music typesRap, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Industrial, New age, Ambient, Dance, Gospel, Punk
Favorite artistsRihanna
Reading selectionInstructional, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Science, Technical, I'm an author
HobbiesReading, Learning, Movies, Internet, Games, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
My great timeThe movies, Relaxing, Reading a book

Views

Political viewsAnarchist
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo improve the world we live in.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness