New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Mad Scientist seeks Travel Companion

Female (60) looking for Male Houston, Texas, United States

PhD seeking like minded individual. I am in a period of my life where I have clear direction about several things, you must be a strong minded, funny guy with a great spirit. You should have some faith in something and belief in yourself, I am not looking for someone who is moved by what others think about them but has the courage to have an opinion, take a stand and make it. What matters most to me is having a co-creative relationship....

I am a physicist (nuclear) by training. While my vocation is science, my avocation is music. I play bass for an alternative metal original music band. I also play blues and old school R&B. I enjoy almost all types of music (with the exception of contemporary country ). In addition I am attempting to re-learn piano after several decades (LOL).

I have a rich and full life and I am looking for someone to share that with. I am looking for a best friend who makes me want to kiss him every time I see him, a guy who wants a girl who is going to lift him up and not tear him down. I am honest, really open, aware but stronger than most people even think of. I love. I laugh a lot, I think the silliest things can be funny, life requires laughter.

I am looking for someone who is child-free. That means NO kids: step, grown or otherwise. It's not that I dislike kids in any way, I just relate better to non-parents. If I were 30 years younger, fertile, or had the means to adopt & be a stepmother, it might be a different story, but that ship has pretty much sailed at this point. And as much as I may like someone otherwise, I have found the gulf in experience between me and someone who has raised kids to be nearly always too great to bridge. That may limit the number of available partners, but it does not eliminate all of them. And since I am monogamous, I am looking for just one.

You should be easy going, have something going on and want to do something greater, or help someone who is..... I love all food and new experiences, life is an ADVENTURE.....

I enjoy unconventional fashion as found in Renaissance Faires and the Gothic Scene, I am your Gothic Goddess. If you like travel, adventure, dancing, science and eclectic arts, and are clear about who you are, then we should talk.

Please don't let my age throw you off. Longevity runs on both sides of my family and we all pass for 10-15 years younger than our chronological age. Also I attended college in the mid-late 1990's, so my socialization and mindset are solidly GenX. If you're a Baby Boomer with socially conservative values, I am probably not what you are looking for. Please respect my preferences and do not contact me if you were born before 1965.

I have no real interest in "chatting", texting, or any other "online" type relationship. If all you do is keep up a conversation online with no intention of meeting in person, then I will quickly lose interest. I need physical face to face contact. Also I am not into one-night-stands, hook-ups, or booty calls. Sex without love is NOT Intimacy, and I am all about intimacy!

PLEASE NOTE: While I am not interested in long-distance relationships. I will consider relocating for the right relationship.

PS when you message me, mention red m&m's. That will show that you read my profile.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureBelly Button
Body ArtBelly button ring, Other piercings
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes