New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I have always linged for wings...

I would describe myself as a woman who is determined and supportive. Laughing is a big part of my life, I firmly believe in statements like this; If you are going to make an ass of yourself you might as well do it in front of someone so you can share the laugh, life is awful short.
Personal goals are important to me, I am in the 5th year of a 10 year project that will hopefully bring me semi retirement at the age of 52. While I remain flexible as to how I accomplish this, it is my main focus in life right now. Hard work and determination are getting me there.
I have a fine but wild mind, things like translation/transcribing historical records and studying anything of interest, keep it finely honed. For fun, I could be searching the world for a suitable, new country in which to establish a national bank, or, simply studying the local ditch flowers....depends on my mood. I suppose it has been the better part of 5 years since I have had the time to stop and smell the ditch flowers, but, I haven't forgotten that they are there. The next 5 years will be markedly easier then the last 5 as I am closer to accomplishing my goal than anticpated. Nice! There will be time for the ditch flowers soon enough.
I am not an overly educated woman, but, I am looking for a man who can keep up with me. Could we converse over things like currency velocity, and, would it interest you to start/host a think tank called something like "ROTS", Requiem of Thought Society. Can we rot our minds? The world is a fascinating place and I love to contemplate it.Locally or globally, the big picture always interests me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsNever watch it.
Favorite moviesNever watch them.
Favorite artistsI love music, some days it is Lambert and others it could be Sade...the odd time Nine Inch Nails...you know how it is if you love music.
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, History, Philosophy, Political, Science
Favorite booksRight now I am interested in Stephen Pinker.
Idea of funJust about anything, I take my fun with me.
HobbiesLearning, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeRelaxing
Always wanted to tryI have always wanted to try being wealthy, but, on a more realistic note...hang gliding is something I would love to try. My fear of heights should make that very interesting.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMy goal is to continue to mentally and emotionally evolve.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSupport
On the first dateMeeting for a cup of coffee for the first time seems like a stress free way to see if there is a connection.